Tresemme 60 Second Treatment Shot…

As you may know by now my hair has been subjected to major over-styling for the past year and I’m desperately trying to keep growing my hair.  Since I’m not too far away from the length I want I’m trying to stay away scissors.

My main problem is the amount of hair I end up losing during the whole washing and styling process so anything that can strengthen my hair is a must for me at the moment.

I used to love using Vo5’s Hot Oil treatments but my local boots never seem to have them anymore – I can’t even find an empty space on the shelf 😦 :(. If I manage to find them again I’ll review them. Or if anyone reading this knows where I can pick them up please let me know!!

I picked up these Tresemme Renewal Hair & Scalp 60 Second Shots. This particular Tresemme range makes a lot of sense to me – most people focus on the ends of their hair forgetting that if your scalp isnt well cared for then your roots won’t grow! Think of it like a plant – if you don’t nourish the soil you won’t get pretty flowers!!

You can buy them at Boots instore or online here and they retail at around £5. You get four in a pack so you’re talking one treatment a week.

The Claims (taken off the box):

Instantly helps to nourish scalp and renew your hair.

Salon quality formula containing tea tree extract & sunflower seed oil will leave hair 3 times stronger.

Please remember here I’m not using the whole product range here. I have used the shampoo and conditioner before with good results.

There’s a lot to like about Tresemme as a brand and I’ve yet to try a product from them that hasnt lived up to the claims on the bottle.

Off I go to use this product…

I’m back 🙂

I used this before shampooing and conditioning so there was nothing interefering with the treatement and. I followed with a hair mask. I counted 60 seconds from when I finished applying the whole tube. I don’t know why Tresemme have said 60 seconds and if leaving on longer is beneficial or not.

I want to stress I’m not doing anything different in my routine and I’m basing this review on how my hair feels right now compared to last week when I used my hair mask.

I’m impressed at how much more managable my hair is. I was able to comb my conditioner through no problem and the same after I’d came out the bath.

I’m letting my hair dry naturally to cut out some heat so I can’t comment on how my hair is during styling. A luxury I only have on a Sunday as my hair takes about a whole day to dry! I can only imagine I’d be just as impressed if I styled it today –  my hair never feels this good before I set the hairdryer on it!!

So if your hair is in need of some strength go out and try these little shots. I’ve felt a huge difference in just one use!

❤ xx

Leave a comment