How I Style My Hair…

Following on from my post about my new haircut this is my routine when I wash my hair and all the products I use. I’ll link them all at the end of this post.

This is my new hair:

Washing My Hair

My shampoo & conditioner at the moment is the L’oreal Elvive Nutri-Gloss Luminiser. I like to try new shampoos and conditioners but I always go back to this. It puts a beautiful shine on my hair without weighing it down. I always wash my hair twice and I only need a tiny drop of conditioner applied to the ends and then combed through. Leave for a minute and wash off.

Just now I’m not using a hairmask or intensive treatment in my routine but I always favour any of the Lee Stafford tubs.

Drying My Hair

I try to let my hair air dry a little but sometimes the mornings don’t allow for very along. I use my Tangle Teezer when I’m first brushing my hair and then use a wide toothed comb to distribute products and part my hair.

I use two products on my hair when it’s wet/damp; Platinum Strength Stay Soft leave-in treatment by Tresemme and Poker Straight Flat Iron Protection Mist by Lee Stafford.

Stay Soft is applied to the ends and then combed through. The Flat Iron Protection Mist is sprayed all over then I blow dry my hair straight using my Denman brush.

Final Styling

Once my hair is dry I’ll use more of the protection mist to make sure I’m giving my hair extra heat protection. I use GHDs to smooth over my hair and curl the ends.

Once I’m happy with my hair I use the following three products to finish (it’s purely coincidence that they are all the same brand):

Vo5 Give Me Texture Instant Oomph Powder – this is a brilliant little pot for adding volume to the roots of my hair.  It keeps the style from falling flat as the day goes on.

Vo5 Extreme Style Texture Texturising Gum – I only use a tiny amount of this to help hold the waves/curls.

Vo5 Ultimate Hold Hairspray – I’ve used this one for years and really love it so why change?

xx

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment