Lover Lamp Bath Bomb…

I’m a little late in using this bath bomb – I’d hoped this would be a valentines post but better late than never!

Lover Lamp was part of Lush’s Valentines inspired range this year and is a white bomb with pretty red hearts throughout.

This has a really crisp, clean smell mixed with a sweet scent.  When I checked the info on Lush the two main ingredients in this are Vanilla Absolute and Brazilian Orange Oil.  I was surprised by the orange as that’s not the scent that came through for me.  I likened it more to the scent of Kola Kube sweets.

When dropped into the water this is by no means the most exciting bath bomb. It fizzes and releases teeny tiny little hearts as well as the bigger ones you can see in the first picture.

I didn’t think the scent was that strong but I could still smell this on my skin a few hours after being in the bath.

This is a really sweet bathbomb and is perfect for Valentines.

The only negative I have is that the hearts  took a bit of scrubbing to come off the sides of the bath.

This bath bomb is still available to purchase online.  I’m not sure if this one will be staying around for a while or if the range will be taken off the shelves soon.

H xx

Link to Lover Lamp on Lush Website

One thought on “Lover Lamp Bath Bomb…

Leave a comment