February 2016 Glossybox – Valentines Edition…

Love is well and truly in the air with this month’s Glossybox.  As with all my GB posts this is more of a first impression unboxing post.

Theme

This month’s theme is obviously Valentines and we’ve been given a really pretty box. I love the balloon hearts on the lid.

The base of the box is a solid red or pink – my eyes can’t decide but I’m leaning more towards pink?

Product Overview

We’ve got five products this month; four full size and one luxury size.  We also got the option to choose the shade of lip product for February.  I hope you got your choice!

Box Worth

To buy everything at full size this box would cost £33.

Unboxing… 

So let’s get started.  The first product to get you beauty ready is Intuition Razor by Wilkinson Sword. I think I tried one of these (or something extremely similar) a few years ago.  I’ve always tended to buy the Venus Razors by Gillette but I was happy to receive this. The blades are encased by soap which eliminates the need for a shaving cream.  This type of razor is perfect for use in the shower. The soft grip handle and design of the blade should mean no nicks too.

I’m not overly keen on the smell of this one but I’m assuming all the refills will fit this one handle if I did decide to purchase any.

Something I’m really keen to try is the Protective Hair Mask Volume Conditioner by Naobay.  This is the second product I’ve had from this brand (the first being a cleanser).  My hair is still recovering from winter and Naobay claim that within 3 minutes your hair will be silky soft and manageable.

Tweezers are something that should be in every girls beauty box and why not have a super cute pair like these ones by The Vintage Cosmetic Company.  These look and feel really good quality and I’ll defiantly by putting them in my makeup bag.

The eyeliner included in my box was the 24h Waterproof Eyeliner by Nicka K New York.  I’m in need of a brown liner (this shade is dark brown) so this one is really welcomed this month.  It comes with the pencil on one end and then a smudger on the other to help create various looks.

Now the product I’ve probably all been excited to get this month because I got to choose the shade is MUA’s Power Pout Low Voltage Gloss.  I’m not a huge lipgloss fan and I would never go out my way to purchase a gloss so anytime I’m given one I love to try it out.  I chose the shade Allure which is a lovely punchy pink/plum colour. I can’t wait to wear it and I might do a separate review for this product.

So that’s our February box for 2016.

Limited Edition Box!!

Glossybox have released a limited edition ‘spoil yourself silly’ box and I’ve managed to secure one – I’m not sure if there are many left (if any at all) so hurry over to Glossybox and purchase yours.  The boxes are available to to subscribers and non-subscribers.

H xx

One thought on “February 2016 Glossybox – Valentines Edition…

Leave a comment