Brand New Range – Sleek Lip VIP Lipsticks…

I love Sleek lipsticks so when I found out they were releasing a new range I just had to get my hands on them.

Sleek have introduced the new Lip VIP line which has 6 creamy textured colours ranging from a classic nude to a chic red.  The colour palette is very on trend and is in-line with what’s expected to be huge in 2016.

Each lipstick is a semi-matte finish enriched with Vitamin E, Shea Butter and Coconut oil to give you the staying power of a matte with all the moisturising qualities of a cream or satin.

Packaging

These lipsticks are larger than the standard Sleek ones and I love the flash of colour at the bottom rather than a sticker displaying the shade.  I think Sleek have still managed to keep the product looking a lot more expensive than it is.


Price

Retailing at £5.49 I think this is an amazing price for such a high quality product.

Shades

The shades in this range are:

Reserved – sweet candy pink

Flaunt It – on trend punchy orange

Backstage – coral pink

Guest List – a warm coral with a more orange tone

Private Booth -a classic nude


Night Spot – a chic red celebrity ready

Application & Wear

These lipsticks apply really well (I made sure to scrub and moisturise first otherwise application might not be as even).  I found blotting and reapplying twice gave the best result for me.  For the time I’ve had them on they have lasted really well and my lips haven’t felt dried out.

I love every shade in this range as they all suit my fair skin tone.  I think the colour selection will be a perfect pairing with most skin tones I can’t think of any that would clash or wouldn’t look as good.

Where to Buy

As with all Sleek products, the Lip VIP range is available to purchase from Boots, Superdrug and sleekmakeup.com

Favourite?

If I had to pick one as my favourite it has to be Night Spot.  It’s bright enough without being over the top and suits heavy or light makeup looks. Perfect for Valentines!!

H xx

 

4 thoughts on “Brand New Range – Sleek Lip VIP Lipsticks…

Leave a comment