Alternatives to Red Lipstick on Valentines…

 

 

Not everyone loves a red lip so for your valentines day date what other options could you have that are just as apt for date night?

Nudes

Nudes are always a great option on valentines especially if you want more intense eye makeup.

I haven’t included Velvet Teddy in this because I feel I use this too many times in a week for it to be used on a special occasion.

One of my newest lipsticks is Private Booth from Lip VIP by Sleek and it’s a perfect choice.  Click here for my full review on this range.

Or you could go with Shade 45 from the Kate Moss Nudes by Rimmel.

Pinks

Super girly you can go either end of the pink scale starting a the pastel end with Snob by Mac or try a bright fun loving pink like Loved Up by Sleek.  One of my favourite pinks is 9o6 Hot Plum from Maybelline’s Colour Sensational collection.  Hot plum is verging on the purple side but for me it definitely has more pink tones than purple.

Purples

If you’ve read any of my previous lipstick posts you’ll probably know that dark purple lips are my all time favourite look so any time I can find an excuse to rock that look I will!

My all time favourite purple lipstick without any hesitation whatsoever is Mac’s Cyber.  Omg when this is on it looks unbelievably good.  Of course this has to be paired with a liner to ensure there’s no mistakes and I chose Bespoken For from Mac’s Pro Longwear collection.  For darker colours I really recommend Pro Longwear simply because it does last a lot longer and it glides on much better.

Two other purple options could be 338 Midnight Plum by Maybelline or Shade 30 by Kate Moss for Rimmel.

My last two choices are more of a reddy/brownish shade and are 342 Mauve Mania by Maybelline and Vamp by Sleek.  Vamp is a stunning matte shade (really matte so be prepared to put real effort into your application) and Mauve Mania is slightly more reserved in a creamy, long-lasting finish.

H xx

4 thoughts on “Alternatives to Red Lipstick on Valentines…

Leave a comment